Quick Answer: Can I Delete My Fitbit Account And Start Over?

How do I cancel a Fitbit account?

If you subscribed using an Android device Tap on the hamburger icon and then select the Google account that is subscribed to Fitbit.

Under that account’s avatar, select Subscriptions.

Select Fitbit to open the “Manage subscription” window.

Choose “Cancel subscription” and confirm to end your membership..

What happens if I delete my Fitbit account?

What Happens When You Delete Your Fitbit Account. Once you delete your Fitbit account, your data will be deleted within 30 days from when you confirm the deletion request via email. Deleting your account will also delete any subscriptions you may have, such as Coach Premium.

Can a used fitbit be reset?

Either select the trash can icon (Android) or scroll to the bottom of the page (iOS) and press Remove. You can also remove a device from the Fitbit web interface. Now you’ll want to factory reset your Fitbit. For a Charge 3, Charge 4, Ionic or Versa tracker, go to Settings > About > Factory Reset or Clear User Data.

How can I transfer my Fitbit charge to another user?

Learn moreGo into your phones bluetooth.Remove the Charge 2.Log out of your Fitbit account.Log into the family members account.Setup the Charge 2.Log out of family members account.Check if the Charge 2 is in your phones Bluetooth and remove.Open the Fitbit app on family members phone.More items…

What should I do with my old Fitbit?

Donate. If a gadget is still usable, it can be donated to charity. It will have the best resale and reuse value for the charity if you can include the charger (if any) and the instruction manual or original packaging.

How do I delete an old Fitbit device?

Here’s how to delete it:Launch the Fitbit app from your Home screen or from the app drawer.Tap the menu button. It’s in the top left of the screen and looks like this: ☰Tap Devices.Tap and hold on the device that you want to delete.Tap unpair.Tap unpair again.

What happens if I factory reset my Fitbit versa?

You can reset a Fitbit Versa to jog the system back to proper function if it has become slow to respond or is malfunctioning in some way. If you’re going to sell or give away your Fitbit Versa, or if you are sending it back to the factory, you can also initiate a factory reset that will wipe the device clean.

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

If You’re Gifting a Used Fitbit Device Manually sync your used Fitbit device to your account to capture your most recent data. Erase your Fitbit device to delete all app and personal data. … Remove the device from your Fitbit account.

How do I reset my Fitbit to zero?

ItzVikiPlug your charging cable into your computer.Plug your Charge into the charging cable.Press and hold the button for 10 to 12 seconds until you see the Fitbit icon and a version number on the screen.Let go of the button.

How long does a Fitbit last?

When properly charged, a Fitbit’s battery could last between five and seven days before requiring another charge, depending on the model of your device and how actively you use it.

How do I reset my Fitbit dashboard?

Please do the following:Open the Fitbit app.Tap “Account”; located on the right low corner of the dashboard.Swipe down and tap “Advanced Settings”.Tap “Switch back to old Dashboard”.

How do I start over with my Fitbit?

Press and hold the back and bottom buttons until you see the Fitbit logo on the screen. Let go of the buttons. If you still have issues with your device, turn it off and turn it back on.

Can I erase my Fitbit data?

To erase your data from your device: Open the Settings app > Clear User Data. When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release. When your tracker vibrates and the clock screen appears, your data is erased.

Can I delete Fitbit account?

From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the gear icon > Settings. Scroll down and click Delete account and follow the on-screen instructions.

How do I clear my Fitbit history?

From the fitbit.com dashboard, click the Log tab.Click Activities.Hover your cursor over the activity you want to delete, and click the trash icon.

How do I delete my Fitbit and add a new one?

From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap the Account icon .Tap the image of the device you want to remove, then scroll to the bottom and tap the option to remove the device.Follow the on-screen instructions to remove the device from your account.