Question: Who Is The First Woman Chief Minister Of Kerala?

Who is a CM in India?

Current Indian chief ministersState (past chief ministers)NamePartyArunachal Pradesh (list)Pema KhanduBharatiya Janata PartyAssam (list)Sarbananda SonowalBharatiya Janata PartyBihar (list)Nitish KumarJanata Dal (United)Chhattisgarh (list)Bhupesh BaghelIndian National Congress27 more rows.

Which party government is 2020 in Kerala?

2021 Kerala Legislative Assembly electionLeaderPinarayi VijayanK.SurendranPartyCPI (M)BJPAllianceLDFNDALeader since20162020Leader’s seatDharmadomTBD2 more rows

Who was youngest CM in India?

Farook. M. O. Hasan Farook Maricar (6 September 1937 – 26 January 2012) was a three-time Chief Minister of the Union Territory of Pondicherry. He was the youngest chief minister of any Union Territory of India.

Who decides MLA salary?

Article 106 and Article 195 of the Constitution empowers MPs and MLAs, respectively to determine their salaries and allowances by enacting laws in their respective legislatures.

Who was the first female politician?

Jeannette Pickering Rankin (June 11, 1880 – May 18, 1973) was an American politician and women’s rights advocate, and the first woman to hold federal office in the United States. She was elected to the U.S. House of Representatives as a Republican from Montana in 1916, and again in 1940.

How many seats are there in Anglo Indian in Lok Sabha?

Between 1952 and 2020, two seats were reserved in the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Parliament of India, for members of the Anglo-Indian community. These two members were nominated by the President of India on the advice of the Government of India.

Who is the first woman chief minister of India?

Sucheta Kripalani (née Mazumdar), (25 June 1908 – 1 December 1974) was an Indian freedom fighter and politician. She was India’s first woman Chief Minister, serving as the head of the Uttar Pradesh government from 1963 to 1967.

Who is the first chief minister of Kerala?

Chief Ministers since 1957Name of Chief MinisterTenureFromToShri. E. M. S. Namboodiripad05 April 195731 July 1959Shri. Pattom A. Thanu Pillai22 February 196026 September 1962Shri. R. Sankar26 September 196210 September 196419 more rows•Oct 8, 2018

Who was the first woman Lok Sabha?

Kumar was then elected as the first ever woman speaker of Lok Sabha and remained in office from 2009 to 2014.

Who is the first Lok Sabha Speaker?

Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar (27 November 1888 – 27 February 1956) popularly known as Dadasaheb was an independence activist, the President (from 1946 to 1947) of the Central Legislative Assembly, then Speaker of the Constituent Assembly of India, and later the first Speaker of the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the …

Who is the first woman minister of Kerala?

K. R. Gouri Amma (born 7 July 1918) is an Indian politician and the first revenue minister of Kerala….K. R. Gowri AmmaIn office 1954–1957LeaderChithira Thirunal Balarama VarmaConstituencyCherthala1stRevenue Minister of Kerala53 more rows

Who is the youngest MLA of India?

Chandrani Murmu (born 16 June 1993) is an Indian politician. She was elected to the Lok Sabha, lower house of the Parliament of India from Keonjhar, Odisha in the 2019 Indian general election as a member of the Biju Janata Dal. Chandrani Murmu is currently the youngest Indian Member of Parliament.

Who is the youngest female MP?

Of those whose ages can be verified, the youngest MP since the Reform Act of 1832 is Mhairi Black, elected in 2015 aged 20 years 237 days.

Who is the first woman minister?

Rajkumari Bibiji Amrit Kaur Ahluwalia, DStJ (2 February 1887 – 6 February 1964) was an Indian activist and politician….Amrit KaurMovementIndian Independence movementMinister of HealthIn office 16 August 1947 – 16 April 1957Prime MinisterJawaharlal Nehru13 more rows

Who was first chief minister of UP?

S.NoHon’ble Chief Minister1.Shri Nawab Muhammad Ahmad Said Khan(Nawab Chatari)2.Pandit Govind Ballabh Pant3.Dr.Sampoornananda4.Shri Chandrabhanu Gupta28 more rows

Who is the most time chief minister in Kerala?

Erambala Krishnan Nayanar (9 December 1919 – 19 May 2004) was an Indian politician of the Communist Party of India (Marxist) or CPI(M). He served three terms (eleven years) as the Chief Minister of Kerala (1980-1981, 1987-1991 and 1996-2001), making him the longest-serving holder of that office.

Who is the chairman of kudumbasree?

Executive Director, Kudumbashree : Shri. S. Harikishore IASName:Education:Posts held:Contact:

Who is current Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha?

PM congratulates Thambi Durai on his unanimous election as Deputy Speaker. The Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi, today complimented and thanked all sections of the Lok Sabha, for the consensus which led to the unanimous election of Shri Thambi Durai as …